Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David Delattre
    fr

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Slier
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    Clean room nice people
    Robert Weis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simi B
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    Shower a bit small. Restaurant wasn’t open for meal but we were given advice were to go for food .
    Lovely staff,lovely location. Complimentary cold and warm drinks.
    daxav
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    2 August 2018
    Nothing really...
    Great value for money. Nice and friendly staff. Clean and comfy. Great with kids as a kids park is available.
    Nicholas
    sk

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Clean and bright with great staff and more.

    Lovely clean and bright place with great staff. Especially liked the room facilities and provision of tea/coffee making and the mini fridge.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    I highly recommend this property.

    Sorry I have to disappoint you. I could not find anything wrong with the property for such little money you pay. Go several km to Germany and will see what I am talking about. I am really sorry I could not stay longer.
    Friendly staff. Good pizza. Super Czech beer. Quiet safe location. Clean good quality room. Comfy bed. Great value for the money you pay on your way to stay. What else to say? I loved all off it. Excellent job guys.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    By far the best place to stay in the Tachov area.

    Breakfast (not included with the room) started at 9:00 on Saturday morning. Far too late if you have other plans for the day.
    We are regular visitors to Tachov for ice hockey tournaments and camps. I can confidently say that this is the nicest place we've ever stayed at in the Tachov area. Room was very comfortable. Restaurant is very good. Location was a little remote, but it was still convenient to town with a very short drive.
    Tethys22
    mt

    Review score

    7.5
    16 January 2018

    True country style hotel

    No infrastructure.
    True country style hotel This is for you if you’re looking for something simple and remote. It’s a small hotel with just a handful of rooms. It has a restaurant connected to it where you can get breakfast and some proper Bohemian dinner, and in the evening, sometimes the village people gather there to play edarts or just hang out. Location: On the outskirts of a small village, the hotel lies 15km off the main road that leads to the Autobahn Nuremberg-Prague. In other words, this is a real hideout. I went there in December to use it as my base for a couple of evenings in the King’s Casino. This went well except for the fact that one night I left the casino at 2.30 AM and there was heavy snowfall and no snowplough in sight. Thus, it was a bit of a hairy ride up the hills and through the woods of the Bohemian countryside with no lighting, no street limits and not even any tracks of other cars on the road. Keep this in mind when you book. The only other guests when I was there were some Swiss hunters, so apparently if that’s your thing, this is a good place to go. Staff: I only met one staff who was probably one of the owners. You can get by in German or English, and the guy was friendly and patient. Note, though, that the staff leave the hotel in the evening – at least off season – so there isn’t anybody to address if you come back late at night. You will have keys to the hotel, of course. Room: I had a room for three which was quite spacey and comfortably furbished. Bathroom was new and had a shower, heating works well and there is a coffee maker for you convenience plus a fridge you can use. This is good as the place is so remote there is no supermarket or even a shop close. At least I couldn’t find one. Amenities: As I said, this is a simple hotel, so don’t expect a pool or anything like that. However, the value for money is great. I paid under €30 for a night, which is nice even for Czech standards. Internet connection is free and works perfectly.
    Petr
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Šarūnas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manfred
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2017

    price and qualitay was good

    Manfred
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petr
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Italy Lover
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    5.4
    17 February 2018

    Just to sleep there on the journey. But it was too noisy and we've got smaller room than we ordered.

    Very noisy, bad to fall asleep. We've got smaller room than we ordered! The booking for the round trip we immediately cancelled!
    Good meal
    Lenka
    sk

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    Perfect, very clean place, we will return again.
    Michiel
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews